Who am I? What is my purpose in life?

Something within each of us yearns to find meaning in our lives, and to discover the reason we are here in this time and place. The search for purpose is age-old, and it compels us to move forward, to learn and to grow. Lissa Coffey, well known for her inspiring blend of ancient wisdom and modern style, brings us Vedanta’s Four Yogas, and explores how each one can help us to define our unique purpose. What’s Your Dharma? guides us on a journey of self-discovery, and shows us how to create a lifestyle where we can express ourselves creatively and feel fulfilled.

“Dharma” is a Sanskrit word meaning “purpose.” We each come to feel at some point in our lives that there is something important for us to do, or learn, or experience. As we grow in awareness, we seek to know our dharma, to fulfill our purpose, to somehow have our lives make sense in the context of everything that is going on in the world. In Vedic philosophy, there are four yogas, or paths, that can lead us to our dharma:

-Bhakti Yoga is the path of love, and devotion.
-Karma Yoga is the path of work, and service.
-Jnana Yoga is the path of knowledge.
-Raja Yoga is the path of meditation.

Take our dharma quiz to find your dharma, or purpose in life.

You’ll discover which of the Four Yogas expresses more dominantly in you.

Dharma is an ancient word that means “purpose.” We each have a dharma, or a purpose in life. And we all have a dharma that we share as well. There is a reason we are here, in this time and place. When you know your dharma, then life is more meaningful, you are more fulfilled.

In “What’s Your Dharma? Discover the Vedic Way to Your Life’s Purpose”
Lissa Coffey, the "Dharma Deva," looks at the Four Yogas: Bhakti, Karma, Jnana and Raja, and how each of these presents a path to our purpose.

Do you know your dharma? Start by taking the free dharma quiz, and you’ll be on your way to living a life of purpose! The dharma quiz consists of just a few simple questions to show you how one of these paths is best suited for your personality.

Bhakti: The Path Of Love. “I am a bhakta, and my purpose is to love.”

Karma: The Path of Service. “I am a karma yogi, and my purpose is to serve.”

Jnana: The Path of Knowledge. “I am a jnana yogi, and my purpose is to know.”

Raja: The Path of Meditation. “I am a raja yogi, and my purpose is to be.”



Whats Your Dharma